What happens when a sequence is locked?

Individual sequence files can be locked to prevent accidental edits by collaborators or yourself.

The bases, annotations, primers, and translations of a locked sequence cannot be edited. Linked analyses and metadata can still be updated.

Note: Locking a project will lock all of its current sequences and new ones you add. You can still unlock individual sequences in a locked project.

Steps

  1. In order to lock a sequence file, click on the "Info" icon on the right-side panel.
  2. Select "Yes" next to "Locked". 

Did this answer your question?