Applying, editing, and sharing saved searches

Meghan Bosch
Meghan Bosch
  • Updated

After performing a search, whether you search manually or use filters, you can save searches to access those results more quickly in the future and share them with others in your organization. Use this article to apply and share saved searches and update search criteria.

Access and apply a saved search

To access a previously saved search, click Saved Searches next to the search bar and select the search from the drop-down menu. The most recently used saved searches display at the top of the list. 

To view a full list of your saved searches, click View all at the bottom of the drop-down menu.

Apply_a_saved_search.png

Share a saved search

Others in your organization might often perform the same searches. You can ensure those search parameters are consistent by saving a search and sharing it with other users, teams, or organizations. 

To share a saved search:

  1. Click the Saved Searches drop-down menu next to the search bar, then either:
    • Select a saved search and click Share in the top-right corner of the search page.
    • Click View all at the bottom of the drop-down menu. In the pop-up window, click to the right of the search, then select Share.
  2. In the Saved Settings pop-up window, enter a user, team, or organization under Manage Collaborators and click Add collaborator.
  3. Select collaborator permissions from their corresponding drop-down menus in the Permissions column.
  4. Click Save.

share_saved_search.gif

Collaborator permissions

The creator of a search is automatically made the search owner with Admin permissions. Any user with access to the search can share it, up to their own access level. The table below describes the access policies for users on saved searches.

Permission level

Run the search

View search filters and parameters

Edit search filters and parameters

Delete the search 

Update search owner

Admin

Edit

N/A

N/A

View

N/A

N/A

N/A

Warning message: Collaborator doesn’t have permissions

While adding collaborators to a search, the platform confirms permissions at the collaborator level to ensure users have access to all the filters and schemas used in the search. If any collaborator doesn’t have access, a warning message displays notifying you.

For example, when sharing with an organization, the platform will confirm if there is an org-level permission to view relevant filters and schemas. If each user has individual access to the filters and schemas but the organization itself doesn’t, the warning displays.

Saved_search_collaborators_without_permissions.png

Update saved search criteria

After saving a search, you might need to update the search criteria as your experiments progress, or rename or delete searches as they evolve or become obsolete.

To update a saved search:

  1. Adjust the search criteria as needed. A blue EDITED flag displays next to the search name.

  2. Click the down arrow next to the search name and select:

    • Save changes to save the search changes.

    • Reset changes to remove the edits and keep the original search criteria.

Rename or delete a saved search

To rename or delete a saved search:

  1. Click the down arrow next to the saved search name.

  2. Select an option from the drop-down menu:

    • Click Rename, then enter the new name and click Rename.

    • Click Delete, then click OK.

Note: Deleting a saved search is permanent. They can’t be retrieved.

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request