Sometimes users accidentally get added to an organization they don’t belong to. Users can remove themselves from organizations in their account settings.
When a user leaves an organization, they can no longer create or view projects within the organization, unless they own the project or it is shared with them individually. If your organization needs access to their project(s), ensure another organization member is an admin on the project before leaving.
Remove yourself from an organization
To remove yourself from an organization:
Click the avatar in the bottom-left corner, then select the organization you want to leave.
In the Members tab, hover over your name and click the trash can icon.
Click OK to confirm.
Tip: You can also leave an organization in your account settings. On the Organizations page, click Leave next to the organization name, then click Confirm leaving.