Permissions for notebook templates are set at the Template Collection level.  This means that all templates contained under a specific Template Collection share the same access permissions.

View Template Permissions

View your Template Collections by navigating to template collections in your feature settings:

Click on the Template Collection you wish you view permissions for, then click the gearbox on the top right corner to Manage Template Collection.  Note: if you do not see this gearbox, ask your Organizational Administrator for access

Adding Collaborators

Under Manage Collaborators, type in the username of the individual, team (enterprise only), or the name of the organization with whom you would like to share the Template Collection, and click Add Collaborator.

Choose the permissions level for the user or organization. By default, you can set one of the following permission levels:

  • READ: Can create entries from the templates in your collection, but cannot make changes to existing templates nor create new ones
  • WRITE: Can create entries from the templates in your collection, make changes to them, and create new templates
  • ADMIN: Can create entries from the templates in your collection, make changes to them, create new templates, and manage permissions to the Template Collection

When you've chosen the appropriate permissions level, click Save. Your collaborators will now be able to access templates in your template collection per the permissions settings you have specified.

Did this answer your question?