If you accidentally deleted important portions of entries or sequences, you can easily undo these changes using Benchling's version control feature.

Benchling's platform logs any changes made to your entries or sequences, so previous versions can be easily loaded.

This guide will go over how to access an entry or sequence's version history and how to revert it back to an earlier version.

To access previous version, follow these steps:

  1. Click on “history” icon - symbolized by the clock symbol.
  2. A tab will appear, and you can see the "History" for this particular entry or entity. 
  3. Select the your desired version.
  4. Click on the Reset to Version button.

Note: If you revert to a previous version, any history that occurred after this selected version will be deleted.

Did this answer your question?