European Industry users and Academics must archive data before permanently deleting it. 

Archiving is the first form of data "removal" in Benchling, protecting your data from being erroneously deleted. When you archive data, it is hidden from your working view. It can be recovered if you need to access it again. Often, archiving data is sufficient for our users.

Any archived item can be permanently deleted after being archived. When it is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

Note: If you are a non-European Industry user, you can only archive your data.

Did this answer your question?