European industry users and academics can permanently delete any item after archiving it. All other industry users cannot.

If you are a European industry user or an academic, navigate to the archived item you would like to delete. Right-click and select Delete to permanently delete your file. Once your file is deleted, it will no longer be accessible nor recoverable by the Benchling team.

Note: Any archived item, whether marked Archived or Trash, can be deleted as long as you are a European industry user or an academic.

Did this answer your question?