Individual sequence files can be locked to prevent accidental edits by you or your collaborators.

The bases, annotations, primers, and translations of a locked sequence cannot be edited. Linked analyses and metadata can still be updated.

In order to lock a sequence file, click on the Info icon on the right side panel.

Select Yes next to Locked. Click Update Information.

To unlock a locked sequence file, open the settings and click No next to Locked.

Note: You can also lock projects. Locking a project will lock all of its current sequences and new ones you add. You can still unlock individual sequences in a locked project.

Did this answer your question?